Maryland 2021 MADD Law Enforcement and Service Recognition Event

MADD Maryland along with Sponsors State Farm®, Rory Unfinished Business, Azrael Franz, Allstate, Walmart, M&T Bank, and the Noah A. Leotta Foundation hosted its Annual Law Enforcement Recognition Awards on Tuesday, October 19th at the Embassy Suites Hotel Hunt Valley (Maryland).

This year’s statewide awards ceremony recognized over 100 law enforcement officers, prosecutors, agencies, and community groups for their dedication to impaired driving enforcement, and prosecution. While the event was hosted in-person, it was also live streamed for those unable to attend.

The Award Winners

Baltimore County Police Department

Jefferson Schaub

Officer Annette Savoy

Michael Barber

Ryan Bodway

Jordan Olszewski

Caroline County Sheriff’s Office

Deputy First Class Conner Cooper

Deputy First Class Justin Koehler

Cheverly Police Department

Master Corporal Kevin Genna

City of Hyattsville Police Department

Patrolman First Class Kelly Hernandez

District Court Headquarters

Polly A. Harding

Maryland State Police

Corporal Anthony Wallace

Trooper Douglas Prince

Donte Young

Trooper Ronald Thomas II

Christopher Corea

Fransisco Ruiz

Trooper First Class Corey Thomas

Trooper Austin C. Emerson

Trooper First Class Lyle German

Trooper Emily Neal

Trooper First Class Dillion A. White

Trooper First Class Adam Oleyar

Trooper First Class Daniel Townsend

Montgomery County Police

Patrick Keep

John Romack

Cody Fields

Sergeant Alfred Dzenkowski

John Gloss

Vincent Romano

Kevin McGinnity

Gary Finch

Carlos Cortes Vazquez

Katherine Strnad

Thomas Didone

Ocean City Police

Corporal Chris Snyder

Patrolman First Class Nathan Kutz

Yovanny Ramirez

Ocean Pines Police Department

Joshua O’Ferrall

Perryville Police Department

Officer Themis Speis

Officer Thomas Pierson

Somerset County Sherriff’s Office

Deputy First Class Kayla Corbin

First Sergeant Richard Daum

St. Mary’s County Sheriff’s Office

Deputy Andrew Burgess

Talbot County Sheriff’s Office

Cory Willey

University of Maryland Police

Matthew Suthard

Patrolman First Class Damon Edwards

Wicomico County State Attorney’s Office

Darin Ruark

Service Recognition

Keith Franz

Partner, Azrael Franz Schwab Lipowitz LLC

Carolyn Grammas

Assistant State Attorney, Anne Arundel County State’s Attorney Office

Casey Hall

Assistant Director, Victim Witness Advocate, Anne Arundel County State’s Attorney Office

Rebecca Snyder

Victim/Witness Coordinator, Prince George’s County State’s Attorney Office

Special Recognition

Bryna Braverman-Clark