Share this article:
Next Blog Post

MADD Nebraska Hero Awards Nominations Are Officially Open

MADD Nebraska is excited to announce the nomination period for the 2024 MADD Hero Awards is now open. Each year MADD Nebraska seeks to find those who have gone above and beyond in their work to keep our state safe from the dangers of impaired driving. We are asking for your help identifying the most deserving people across the state to become 2024 MADD Heroes.

MADD’s Campaign to Eliminate Drunk Driving depends on the work of our heroes. Law Enforcement, Probation, Prosecution, and Community Supporters are all essential in the fight. We would never achieve the goal of No More Victims without the incredible team working across the state. Every person involved in the process is an important part of creating a future with no more impaired driving and no more victims. That is why each year we come together to honor them for the work they do and thank them for their dedicated efforts.

For a detailed copy of the nomination categories you can see them here: 2024 Hero Awards nomination forms

This year, there are two ways to submit your nomination.


  • You can submit your nomination online HERE.
  • You can submit a paper copy of the nomination form through the mail (PO Box 5675, Lincoln, NE 68505 or email (ne.[email protected])


Nominations from supervisors as well as peers will be accepted for work done from January 1, 2023 to December 31, 2023. All nominations need to be submitted to the MADD Nebraska state office by March 12th. You will be notified soon after, so you can notify your nominee allowing them to make plans to attend this event with their families. If you have any questions, please feel free to call the state office at (402) 434-5330 or by email at [email protected].

MADD Nebraska knows that your strength and dedication in the face of every challenge helped to save lives in our state. Thank you for all you do to reduce impaired driving, keep our youth safe, and educate our community. Thank you for helping us find and honor those heroes who have dedicated so much of themselves to making Nebraska a safer state.